Iowa DOT News

Proposed improvements on Iowa 14 in Grundy County to be discussed May 10

AMES, Iowa – April 26, 2012 – The Iowa Department of Transportation will hold a public information meeting Thursday, May 10, to discuss proposed improvements to Iowa 14 from 0.3 mile north of U.S. 20 in Grundy County to the south junction of Iowa 57 in Butler County. The public is invited to attend the meeting anytime between 5 and 6:30 p.m. at the Parkersburg City Hall, 608 U.S. 57. 

The proposed improvements on Iowa 14 include culvert repairs, subdrain installation, patching, widening and resurfacing. 

Through traffic would be detoured during construction using U.S. 20, County Road T-19 in both Butler and Grundy counties, and Iowa 57.

This public information meeting will be conducted utilizing an open forum format. Iowa DOT staff will be present to informally discuss the proposed improvement. No formal presentation will be made. 

For general information regarding the proposed improvements or public meeting, contact Tony Gustafson, assistant district engineer, Iowa DOT District 1 Office, 1020 S. Fourth St., Ames, Iowa  50010, telephone 515-239-1635 or 800-899-0623, email [email protected]. 

Visit the Iowa DOT’s project-related public involvement event website at for information about scheduled public meetings and hearings, and opportunities to offer input to the Iowa DOT during the development of certain projects. 

Federal and state laws prohibit employment and/or public accommodation discrimination on the basis of age, color, creed, disability, gender identity, national origin, pregnancy, race, religion, sex, sexual orientation or veteran’s status. If you believe you have been discriminated against, please contact the Iowa Civil Rights Commission at 800-457-4416 or Iowa Department of Transportation’s affirmative action officer. If you need accommodations because of a disability to access the Iowa Department of Transportation’s services, contact the agency’s affirmative action officer at 800-262-0003. 




©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.