Iowa DOT News Release

Secondary Road Fund Distribution Committee will meet in Des Moines Aug. 24

Posted on: August 22, 2017

AMES, Iowa – Aug. 22, 2017 – The Secondary Road Fund Distribution Committee (SRFDC) will meet at 7:30 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 24, 2017, at the Veterans Memorial Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center, 833 Fifth Ave., in Des Moines, Iowa.


  1. Approval of March 9, 2017, minutes
  1. Update on Road Use Tax revenue projections
    Adam Shell, Iowa Department of Transportation’s Office of Systems Planning, 515-239-1221
  1. Review of annual SRFDC data update
    Steve DeVries, Iowa County Engineers Association Service Bureau, 515-244-0779
  1. Committee membership and election of chair and vice chair
  1. Other business
  1. Adjourn


The intent of the Secondary Road Fund Distribution Committee is to determine a methodology to distribute secondary road funds and farm-to-market funds. The methodology was to be phased in over a five-year term period beginning July 1, 2006 (Iowa Code 312.3C). Most recently, the mission of the committee is to review and revise the secondary road and farm-to-market distribution factor formulas.

Iowa highway in the evening