Iowa DOT News Release

Secondary Road Fund Distribution Committee will meet in Des Moines Aug. 26, 2021

Posted on: August 20, 2021

AMES, Iowa – Aug. 20, 2021 – The Secondary Road Fund Distribution Committee (SRFDC) will meet at 7:30 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 26, 2021, at the Veterans Memorial Community Choice Credit Union Convention Center, Room 311, 833 Fifth Ave., in Des Moines, Iowa.


  1. Approval of June 9, 2021 Minutes
  2. Summary of formula breakdown and factor changes for FY 2022/FY 2023
  3. Update on Road Use Tax Revenue Projections
  4. Census Data Update for Secondary Road Fund and Farm to Market Fund Distributions
  5. Federal Infrastructure Bill Update
  6. Uncommitted County RISE Funding and Secondary Road Fund Transfer for SFY 2021
  7. Committee Membership
  8. Other Business
  9. Adjourn

For more information, contact Craig Markley, Iowa Department of Transportation, by phone at 515-239-1027 or email


The intent of the Secondary Road Fund Distribution Committee is to determine a methodology to distribute secondary road funds and farm-to-market funds. The methodology was to be phased in over a five-year term period beginning July 1, 2006 (Iowa Code 312.3C). Most recently, the mission of the committee is to review and revise the secondary road and farm-to-market distribution factor formulas.

Iowa highway in the evening