Public Involvement Projects

Iowa 31 from Cherokee County Road C-66 in Washta to U.S. 59

About the Project

Project description

The Iowa Department of Transportation is requesting public input for proposed improvements on Iowa 31 from Cherokee County Road C-66 in Washta to U.S. 59. The proposed project involves 3” milling and a 6” Portland cement concrete overlay.

Construction of the project is expected to begin in 2022.

Through traffic on Iowa 31 would be detoured using U.S. 59 and Cherokee County Road C-66.


Map Search


Find the project location on our interactive map. Share your thoughts about a project or study and view feedback.

Project contact

Shane Tymkowicz, P.E., assistant district engineer
Iowa DOT District 3 Office
2800 Gordon Drive
Sioux City, Iowa 51102
Phone: 712-274-5834 or 712-261-0405
Email: [email protected]

To submit a comment online about this project, go to: Comments must be received by October 21, 2021, to be considered.

Iowa DOT ensures nondiscrimination and equal employment in all programs and activities under Title VI and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and other nondiscrimination statutes. Contact Iowa DOT Civil Rights at 515-239-1111 or [email protected] if you have questions or concerns.

This service (website) may contain translations powered by Google. Google disclaims all warranties related to the translations, expressed or implied, including any warranties of accuracy, reliability, and any implied warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose, and noninfringement.

No automated translation is perfect nor is it intended to replace human translators. Translations are provided as a service to users of the website, and are provided "as is" and are not legally binding. Some content (such as images, videos, etc.) may not be accurately translated due to the limitations of the translation software. If any questions arise related to the accuracy of the information contained in these translations, please refer to the English version of this website.


©  Iowa Department of Transportation.  All rights reserved.